From 567 reviews

Avatar

Mark Swortzel

14 hours ago

Not a five star experience yet but its on the way there. Cannot beat the price for test strips and lancets are free. The meter works well though it is a little slow compared to my other meters. Things to improve upon: Takes too long to get ready to test. I have wasted a couple test strips because I put the drop on too early. The accuracy of the meter appears to be in line with my other meters. The strips are huge in size and sometimes they do not accept the blood properly. It is like the tip of the strip is blocked as it might have been poorly made. The lancing device while designed well as far as loading the lancet and operation works well but the end of the device is too big and makes it difficult to stick yourself where you want to. You think you are aiming for on spot but hit somewhere else. I also have to use the full depth to get a drop of blood. The case for storage is also bad. No zippered pocket for lancets so they just slosh around in the case. It is difficult to put the test strip bottle and the control solution in the elastic band that would hold them. Once you put them in I do not recommend taking them out until you need to. There are a couple pockets which the meter can fit into. I use one for the meter and the other to hold the lancets and lancing device although they are not secured in the case. You have to be careful when opening so that they do not fall out. All of these problems with the case are not any different that the problems with other cases for other meters. They are obviously not designed by someone who uses the product. All in all, if you are looking for a cheaper alternative for a glucose meter and all the supplies I recommend Diathrive.

Avatar

Cathy

yesterday

Great price, good product. Very convenient. I just wish they included the data cable in the first order. To order it separately triples the price because of separate shipping

Avatar

Mbraylov

2 days ago

Review text not available.

Avatar

John Du

4 days ago

Extremely easy to deal with. Website was clear and easy to order the supplies I needed. Shipment was promptly delivered, every thing was as advertised. I am very pleased and will continue to deal with diathrive.

Avatar

Julie Kraynak

5 days ago

Review text not available.

Avatar

Ricky Schmidt

13 days ago

I am very pleased with the company they delivered my product very quickly I've had questions about some things and they have answered me quickly through text messaging so overall I would recommend this company very reliable .

Avatar

Response from the owner

11 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear everything is working well for you

Avatar

Micaela Gerrek

13 days ago

The reason for the 3 stars is because of customer service, promo codes don't usually work, and after your starter kit packages take forever to arrive. About customer service, 2 out of the 4 times I dealt with them they were not very kind, when you have to edit the quantity or add other items to your subscription you have to call, not through email or text, and they don't pay attention to what you say. For instance I needed 4 bottles of testing strips, my subscription was for 2 bottles, my subscription was set to be charged on the 1st of every month, well when they changed my subscription they processed my order anyway when I specifically said August 1st. So make sure you stay ontop of that. Now about the products.. that i will give 5 stars for. Strips are affordable and work great, the glucose meter is spot on accurate, and the lancing device is pretty good compared to other devices. I personally do not use the lancing device or the lancets because I use disposable lancets. The control solution 0-2 works great. I haven't had any issues with control solution. Every month my test strips comes with level 1 control solution, which is amazing due to the shelf life of a opened control solution bottle.

Avatar

Response from the owner

13 days ago

Hi Micaela. Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any miscommunication. We strive to offer top notch customer service! Please note that you can make changes to your account at any time through your online portal. Shipping does take 5-7 business days for refill orders, however we have seen some delays recently. Feel free to reach out to us any time you have questions. We appreciate your business!

Avatar

WTH

16 days ago

I am so happy with my Diathrive monitor and supplies. I couldn’t believe it when my insurer told me they wouldn’t cover my diabetes supplies. I am unemployed and things are very tight. I’m so glad someone sent me info on Diathrive. My monitor is easy to use and the supplies are so affordable.

Avatar

Response from the owner

15 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled that you are happy with our service and that we've been able to help. That's our goal!

Avatar

Paul Fountaine

20 days ago

Their meter / lancet device and test strips are not packaged for multiple use daily. It's cumbersome. I'm used to the OneTouch Verio and will be returning to that product as this is just too klunky. If your budget is super-tight, this isn't a bad option, as the meter appears to be accurate.

Avatar

Bd Stiff

20 days ago

The price and service is excellent. Delivery was fast. The only thing i would change is the meter. I wish it lit up and send the data to my phone. But for 10 dollars you really can't complain much

Sort Reviews by: Date / Rating / Recommended